BIGFOOT - ‘Karma'


‘Karma' lyric video for new single included on self-titled debut album out 13.10.17 on Frontiers Bigfoot are releasing another single from their upcoming self-titled debut album, which is released via Frontiers Music srl on 13th October. ‘Karma’ follows ‘The Fear’, ’Tell Me A Lie’ and ‘Forever Alone’  as the fourth song to be lifted from the record. The band begin a UK tour with a special album launch event in Manchester on 14th October. 

The full itinerary is as follows : 14.10.17 MANCHESTER Sound Control (album launch event) 19.10.17 WITNEY Fat Lils 26.10.17 LONDON Underworld 28.10.17 GRIMSBY Yardbirds 02.11.17 STOKE Eleven 03.11.17 CARDIFF Fuel 04.11.17 CANNOCK The Station 05.11.17 SOUTH SHIELDS Queen Vic 09.11.17 GLASGOW Hard Rock Cafe 11.11.17 SHEFFIELD Corporation (with Tyketto) 24.11.17 TROON Winterstorm Festival 25.11.17 EDINBURGH La Belle Angele (with Tyketto) 

Bigfoot is a hard rock band from Wigan who burst onto the scene in the spring of 2014. With a wide range of influences from The Eagles through to Pantera, the group boasts the powerful vocals of Antony Ellis, dual lead guitars from Sam Millar and Mick McCullagh, plus the thunderous rhythm section of bassist Matt Avery and drummer Tom Aspinall. Having toured constantly around the UK and performed at festivals including Breakout, Bloodstock, Hard Rock Hell, Steelhouse and more, the quintet have built themselves a loyal grassroots following in their home territory. Two successful self-released EP’s also drew the attention of the Naples based rock powerhouse Frontiers Music Srl, who signed them to their roster as fast as they could. ‘The Fear’ was written shortly after the release of the second EP. Sam Millar describes it as “a song about the fear in our heads and how it can consume your whole life and take over”, while musically Mick McCullagh states that “it is a Jekyll and Hyde type affair. There’s the gnarly, in your face heavy rock guitar side of it, then the melodic, anthemic side with big uplifting vocals. It’s very dynamic, which adds to the tension we were aiming for.” The video for ‘The Fear’ was shot by Shane Green at The Giffard in Wolverhampton. Tom Aspinall says “we had played there a month or so before and thought the stage would be perfect for the shots we wanted with the idea of it being quite dark and frantic. We’ve worked with Shane in the past and knew he would deliver a fast paced and exciting video." The self-titled debut album by Bigfoot is out on 13th October via Frontiers. Co-produced by the band with Justin Richards (who also mixed the record), it consists of eleven songs. The artwork and tracklisting are as follows :

1 Karma

2 The Fear

3 Tell Me A Lie 4 Forever Alone 5 Eat Your Words 6 Prisoner Of War 7 Freak Show 8 I Dare You 9 The Devil In Me 10 Uninvited 11 Yours This Bigfoot is no myth, but they are about to become legends. BIGFOOT Antony Ellis - vocals Sam Millar - guitar Mick McCullagh - guitar Matt Avery - bass Tom Aspinall - drums

Connect with Bigfoot: Website Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube