Oh wow! Back in 2008, ALESTORM were mere newcomers and beginners - and yet they created a modern metal classic and a completely new subgenre. Captain Morgan`s Revenge marks the birth of Pirate Metal as we know it today and turned a couple of young Scotsmen into the hottest band the modern metal scene has to offer! Ten years later and sold-out shows all over the world, their boozy debut gets its well-deserved anniversary treatment and will be re-released on January 26th 2018 with Napalm Records! Captain Morgan`s Revenge – 10th Anniversary Edition has received a fresh remix and remastering by original producer Lasse Lammert at his LSD studios and will be coming with a rejuvenated artwork. Alongside the 'Live At Summer Breeze' bonus disc, this re-release will be a true gem for all collectors, new fans and nostalgics alike! The pirates about their upcoming Anniversary Edition: "Oh wow! Can't believe it's been 10 years already since we made this record. We were all terrible musicians back then, and it was only thanks to the immense skill of our producer Lasse Lammert that we managed to salvage a passable bunch of songs. But anyway, it seems a bunch of you people seemed to like this album, so we decided to give it a bit of spit and polish for the 10th anniversary. NO, this is not one of those shitty 'brickwall' remasters that some bands do, and NO, this is not a re-recording by a bunch of disinterested and jaded old musicians. We've taken the original multitrack source material from 10 years ago (bad playing, cheap keyboards, awful vocals and everything), and just re-mixed the whole album to be punchier, tighter, more dynamic, and more sonically delightful than before. You probably won't even notice the difference! But it's there. And it'll sound awesome on vinyl, for the first time ever!" Captain Morgan`s Revenge – 10th Anniversary Edition, coming as CD digi pack, LP gatefold and digital download, is now available for pre-order Here!

The track list will read as follows: CD 1 1. Over the Seas 2. Captain Morgan`s Revenge 3. The Huntmaster 4. Nancy the Tavern Wench 5. Death before the Mast 6. Terror on the High Seas 7. Set Sail and Conquer 8. Of Treasure 9. Wenches & Mead 10. Flower of Scotland CD 2 ( bonus disk ) 1. Actual Human Intro (Live at Summer Breeze 2015) 2. Walk the Plank (Live at Summer Breeze 2015) 3. The Sunk'n Norwegian (Live at Summer Breeze 2015) 4. Shipwrecked (Live at Summer Breeze 2015) 5. Magnetic North (Live at Summer Breeze 2015) 6. That Famous Ol' Spiced (Live at Summer Breeze 2015) 7. Nancy the Tavern Wench (Live at Summer Breeze 2015) 8. Keelhauled (Live at Summer Breeze 2015) 9. Rumpelkombo (Live at Summer Breeze 2015) 10. Drink (Live at Summer Breeze 2015) 11. Captain Morgan's Revenge (Live at Summer Breeze 2015) After the band just returned from the US Vans Warped Tour as well as an extensive European run this year, ALESTORM will continue to drop their anchor live on the following dates. Turn on your eyepatch and let the rum flow freely here: 25.11.17 MX – Mexico City / Cosa Nostra 26.11.17 CO – Bogota / Auditorio Lumiere 28.11.17 PE – Lima / Mangos 01.12.17 BR – Curitiba / John Bull 02.12.17 BR – Sao Paulo / Tropical Butanta 03.12.17 BR – Porto Alegre / El Toro Pub 04.12.17 UY – Montevideo / Montevideo Music Box 06.12.17 AR – Rosario / Animal 07.12.17 AR – Buenos Aires / Uniclub 08.12.17 AR – Cordoba / Casa Babylon 09.12.17 CL – Santiago / Nuevo Club Rock & Guitarras Piratefest UK Tour 2018: with support from RUMAHOY and THE DREAD CREW OF ODDWOOD 09.02.18 UK – Liverpool / O2 Academy 10.02.18 UK – Sheffield / Corporation 11.02.18 UK – Newcastle / Northumbria Uni 13.02.18 UK – Aberdeen / Garage 14.02.18 UK – Glasgow / O2 ABC 15.02.18 IRE – Belfast / Mandela Hall 16.02.18 IRE – Dublin / Tivoli 17.02.18 UK – Birmingham / HRH Metal 18.02.18 UK – Manchester / O2 Ritz 20.02.18 UK – Leeds / Stylus 21.02.18 UK – Norwich / Waterfront 22.02.18 UK – London / O2 Forum 23.02.18 UK – Brighton / Concorde 2 24.02.18 UK – Bristol / Motion 25.02.18 UK – Southampton / Engine Rooms

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

Follow us on:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2017 by The RT Rock Show - 106.5fm Radio Tircoed